Hello world!

Hello world, my name is Brittany Monaghan! I am an extremely blessed wife and mother of three who has somehow managed to end up doing exactly what she always dreamed of, but never really believed was possible.

As a child I would spend hours reading mystery books. Nancy Drew first choice, Hardy Boys second. I couldn’t get enough. I wanted to be a detective when I grew up! I begged for a neat little set of fingerprinting tools and dusters, which came with a magnifying glass, gloves, a badge even! And all in a beautiful little leather briefcase.

And then there was X-Files. Sometimes I would get to stay up late, because I was the oldest of my siblings, and watch X-Files with my Dad. Mystery combined with the paranormal?! My Universe had expanded. I was going to be an FBI agent who studied paranormal phenomena. What?! Those exist!

Then there was the time that I spent months scanning books and the internet for recipe upon recipe of herbal remedies. Salves, infusions, teas. What herbs are good? Which are poison? Any sick person who came across my path was given a recommendation. Heartburn? Drink some Dandelion tea! Sore? You need a Eucalyptus salve. I was going to be an apothecary.

The point is: I have always been interested in metaphysical, paranormal and topics of healing. I’m the odd girl who chases things that go bump in the night.

But I’m not a detective, FBI agent or Apothecary (yet). I am, however, (…brace yourself…) a psychic. I know, I know, I feel crazy even saying it. You wouldn’t believe what has happened for me to be able to just say that. Out loud. To other people.

All my life I’ve had strange feelings, seen some things that didn’t make sense to me, but most of all have been bombarded with overwhelming feelings that weren’t my own. I looked up to psychics. I would watch crime documentaries with my Grandma or talk shows, and be amazed at the things these people had done! I believed it was a gift you were born with, or you weren’t, and I certainly did not recognize my own feelings as gifts so I never actually believed I could be “psychic.”

Still, I found myself deeply drawn to energy work, healing and counseling. I am a Psych major in college, and read much on the above topics. It wasn’t until I started studying Psych, however, that I understood I was in the minority of people who did not want to be a typical Psychologist or Psychiatrist or abuse counselor, I wanted to help others with their emotions…help people who had suffered like me.

My Grandmother Doris died two years ago of a brain cancer. Nobody saw it coming. She lived such an active, healthy life. It was around this time that an abundance of strange experiences began to occur around me. I would see things, feel things and even hear things constantly. I was scared out of my mind, and so was my younger sister who was also experiencing phenomena.

Tired of sleeping with my light on at night I finally chose empowerment over fear and learned to develop my intuitive skills so that I could learn to better control them. I can not tell you how this has changed my life, and the lives of many others, over the course of the last three years. I now offer psychic and spiritual advice on any topic including relationships, finances, life coaching, grief, life purpose, past life insights and more. I’m what I never thought possible! A psychic!

And you know what else?

So are you. No really, just ask several of my clients who have opened up to their own intuition and amazing gifts! In fact, I organize a monthly “Circle of Spirit” meeting where we talk on this very subject. You could be next…

Oh and how does the detective part of things fit in? I’m also co-founder of the North Idaho Paranormal Society where we investigate paranormal activity by personal request. If you have a case you would be interested in having reviewed by experienced ghost hunters, email me today at orange.rae@gmail.com. We do not charge for this service or for consultation of any kind. What have you got to lose? We may need new members too, if interested please don’t hesitate to email me directly with any skills, equipment and experience you may have!

There you have it, the bare bones of it all. Hope you’re interested: more to come 😉

–Britt

Want a reading from Britt Monaghan? Contact her today at orange.rae@gmail.com! Psst…it’s more affordable than you would think…

About brittanymonaghan

I am an extremely blessed wife and mother of three who has somehow managed to end up doing exactly what she always dreamed of, but never really believed was possible. I have always been interested in metaphysical and paranormal topics. I'm the odd girl who chases things that go bump in the night. I've found myself deeply drawn to energy work, healing and counseling. I love working with my clients to help them see the bigger picture, allowing them to maneuver through life's more challenging times, with more insight and perspective. I am a full time student working on a Psychology degree but I am also pursuing further education in energy healing and herbalism. After many strange experiences over the course of my life I finally chose empowerment over fear and learned to develop my intuitive skills so that I could learn to better control them. I can not tell you how this has changed my life, and the lives of many others, over the course of the last three years. I offer psychic and spiritual advice on any topic including relationships, finances, life coaching, grief, life purpose, past life insights and more. In the course of a reading it is not unusual for deceased loved one's or even pets to come through. I am also co-founder of a paranormal research group called North Idaho Paranormal Society. If you suspect a haunting in your home we can come in, record evidence and attempt to answer any questions, or offer any guidance, completely free of charge. Do not hesitate to contact me at orange.rae@gmail.com with questions! I charge only $60 for a typical, one-hour reading but am also flexible on party rates as well as readings by email. I use an oracle deck as a divination tool as needed.
This entry was posted in Circle of Spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Beth says:

    It’s awesome that you are doing all this Brittany! You are one of the most intuitive and gifted people I’ve known!
    By the way, I love St.Theresa too (and her message of simplicity and love.)

    • Beth, thank you so much! Coming from you, this means so much! St. Theresa is such an inspiration to me. I miss you! I hope one day we can see each other in person! And Arrah and Renee too!

Leave a Reply

