Toilet Stories.

This morning I was on my hands and knees, elbow deep in human fluids, garbage and hairs I was afraid to look at too closely; blech. Cleaning the bathroom. Finally. After around, I dunno…7…4…just, way too long. I’m afraid to admit that it’s been hard getting motivated lately. I fell off the wagon. It’s official.

My room fell in disrepair. Clutter was suffocating me. Carbs and sugars reappeared where they were once exiled. I wonder, is the ‘no sugar added’ ice cream still better for you if you eat double the normal serving size since you feel less guilty? It was time for some introspection. And a bowl of ice cream.

But no, really. It was a little much, I admit. I felt that my relationships with my family suffered. We were all rather depressed and grumpy. Maybe it was the last throws of cabin fever, while we anxiously waited for April to even it’s temper and give us some sunshine. Either way, I was feeling off. We all were.

But back to the toilet. This was first thing in the morning, after my mother arrived to pick up my brother and take him off to do constructive things. When they left I was so ashamed of my bathroom, because what if she had seen it? I went into a cleaning frenzy. Still, it was not a frenzy first filled with tenacity or fervor. Mostly it was filled with cursing under my breath. And as I bent down to do my most hated chore, cleaning the toilet, I paused. I realized that I was thinking negatively and, as I’m in the habit of doing lately, I challenged this thinking and tried my best to overcome it.

I attempted, with every cell of my being, to clean the toilet gratefully. In doing so I was so grateful to have this opportunity to finally act on something that was holding me back. It had acted as stagnant energy that, day by day, made it something harder and harder to face. But, when we force ourselves to give this energy a push. When we make that choice, finally. The gears start moving and we roll to action. By that point it’s actually harder to stop moving forward.

And so my toilet is clean. For now anyways. I urge you to look within and determine what  your esoterically symbolic “toilet” might be! I challenge you to take one step towards removing stagnant energy from your life and making room for something new to grace it! I challenge you to live in the moment and be grateful for every, little moment. Even a moment spent on our hands and knees, cleaning a dirty toilet.

About brittanymonaghan

I am an extremely blessed wife and mother of three who has somehow managed to end up doing exactly what she always dreamed of, but never really believed was possible. I have always been interested in metaphysical and paranormal topics. I'm the odd girl who chases things that go bump in the night. I've found myself deeply drawn to energy work, healing and counseling. I love working with my clients to help them see the bigger picture, allowing them to maneuver through life's more challenging times, with more insight and perspective. I am a full time student working on a Psychology degree but I am also pursuing further education in energy healing and herbalism. After many strange experiences over the course of my life I finally chose empowerment over fear and learned to develop my intuitive skills so that I could learn to better control them. I can not tell you how this has changed my life, and the lives of many others, over the course of the last three years. I offer psychic and spiritual advice on any topic including relationships, finances, life coaching, grief, life purpose, past life insights and more. In the course of a reading it is not unusual for deceased loved one's or even pets to come through. I am also co-founder of a paranormal research group called North Idaho Paranormal Society. If you suspect a haunting in your home we can come in, record evidence and attempt to answer any questions, or offer any guidance, completely free of charge. Do not hesitate to contact me at orange.rae@gmail.com with questions! I charge only $60 for a typical, one-hour reading but am also flexible on party rates as well as readings by email. I use an oracle deck as a divination tool as needed.
This entry was posted in Circle of Spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Toilet Stories.

  1. Dan Monaghan says:

    It’s funny-weeks ago I’d gotten an epiphany of “taking things out of context” and treating things I hated like things I’d never encountered before…and the first example I was given was cleaning the toilet.

  2. Stephnie Willis says:

    Thanks Britt! I will give this a try today. My house cleaning motivation has been nonexistent…here we go

Leave a Reply

