Think fresh…

Think fresh. Think new. Stop patterns and stop pretending. This is your wake up call. If you are here, you are here for a reason. Accept it and glean whatever you can glean from it and learn a lesson. Master something. One small step is still a step in a different direction. Every amazing journey starts somewhere. This is your chance.

Accept who you are. Right now. Stop and admire your fingers and toes. Pick a “flaw” and give it your full attention. Stare at it so long it doesn’t look the same anymore. See the big picture. Let go of your bondage. Allow your spirit the freedom it’s never had but has always deserved. Forgive someone. Forgive yourself. Really forgive.

Love. Love unabashedly. Wear your heart on your sleeve every single time; having faith that even pain brings lessons that change us, and ultimately, bring us closer to the divine. Therefore we should not fear pain, or avoid pain, but throw ourselves into it and come out a stronger person.

“It’s only after you’ve lost everything,” Tyler says, “that you’re free to do anything.”  ~Chuck Palahniuk, Fight Club, Chapter 8

It’s in this self sacrifice that we say “I trust to love wholly, without fear, and with the deepest faith.” What if this was the one step that led you to ultimate happiness? Don’t regret not trying it. Try it on for size and see if it turns you on to amazing things. Watch. If you are open you might notice the little miracles sprinkled in your path daily. Seasoning your life. Giving it flavor. Who knows? You just might begin “walking the talk” and becoming the person you always wanted to be. What have you got to lose?

I close with the insightful words of my dear guide Rob Brezsny:

“Imagine that the whole world belongs to you.  The birch trees in New Hampshire’s White Mountains are yours, and so are the cirrus clouds in the western sky at dusk and the black sand on the beaches of Hawaii’s big island.  You own everything, my dear sovereign – the paintings in all the museums of the world, as well as the internet and the wild horses and the roads.

Please take good care of it all, OK?  Be an enlightened monarch who treats your domain with reverent responsibility.  And make sure you also enjoy the full measure of fun that comes with such mastery.  Glide through life as if all of creation is yearning to honor and entertain you.”

Source: Pronoia Is the Antidote for Paranoia: How the Whole World Is Conspiring to Shower You with Blessings, Pages: 277


About brittanymonaghan

I am an extremely blessed wife and mother of three who has somehow managed to end up doing exactly what she always dreamed of, but never really believed was possible. I have always been interested in metaphysical and paranormal topics. I'm the odd girl who chases things that go bump in the night. I've found myself deeply drawn to energy work, healing and counseling. I love working with my clients to help them see the bigger picture, allowing them to maneuver through life's more challenging times, with more insight and perspective. I am a full time student working on a Psychology degree but I am also pursuing further education in energy healing and herbalism. After many strange experiences over the course of my life I finally chose empowerment over fear and learned to develop my intuitive skills so that I could learn to better control them. I can not tell you how this has changed my life, and the lives of many others, over the course of the last three years. I offer psychic and spiritual advice on any topic including relationships, finances, life coaching, grief, life purpose, past life insights and more. In the course of a reading it is not unusual for deceased loved one's or even pets to come through. I am also co-founder of a paranormal research group called North Idaho Paranormal Society. If you suspect a haunting in your home we can come in, record evidence and attempt to answer any questions, or offer any guidance, completely free of charge. Do not hesitate to contact me at orange.rae@gmail.com with questions! I charge only $60 for a typical, one-hour reading but am also flexible on party rates as well as readings by email. I use an oracle deck as a divination tool as needed.
This entry was posted in Circle of Spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

